Custom Golf NZ exclusive partner of CartTek.com USA
Custom Golf NZ exclusive partner of CartTek.com USA
Cart 0

Reviews 1

Reviews for GRi-1500Li – Full Feature Remote Control Caddy

 

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    My GRI-1500 Li recently started to make a clicking noise. Was concerned it might be the gears grinding. Did not make noise when I suspended the cart. Sent a message on the web site and received a response from Tyler that it could be a cracked wheel. Checked the wheels out but did not see any visible cracks. Replied to the email with this info and Mark emailed back they were sending me new wheels and that would fix the problem. Box arrived within three day with both new drive wheels and a new front wheel. Installed new front wheel easily and replace drive wheels. As Mark predicted, problem fixed.This is what i have come to expect from this great company and their super representatives. 100% quality and satisfaction!!

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I’ve used the CartTek GRI-1500Li about four times since my purchase. I am very pleased with it’s usefullness. The Lithium battery is very easy to remove and transport for recharge. The unit folds easily and is as compact as regular push carts, fits easily in a car trunk. A little hands on experience on the course, soon became routine operation. In close quarters, I just held on to one handle and let the unit pull me while I manuevered the obstacles, not a problem. The remote works well, just getting used to the commands that suit your style of play. The quality of constuction is evident when the unit is able to take rough terrain and continues to truck along. As I have stated before, I am very pleased with this lithium operated golf cart and would recommend it to others. I’ve even passed out a $50 credit chip for a new customer!
    Thank you CartTek.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Not sure you got this….

    GRI-1500 Li Review
    I received my GRI-1500 Li on April 2, 2018. I chose it for a variety of reasons but, having never used, nor even seen an electric push cart before, my decision rested on a serious web based comparison and then a long talk with Dick, the owner. (That conversation went well!)
    Since that day, I have used the cart for 12 – 18 hole rounds on my local golf course; Ford’s Colony, in Williamsburg, Virginia. It has three courses, each pretty challenging with a variety of inviting lakes always waiting to swallow up your new cart and of course, a plethora of steep hills and dales.
    That said, I have purposely delayed this review until I could accurately and honestly give a review based on my experience in this domain.
    So, here it is: Overall, the GRI-1500 Li has met all of my expectations. Given my predilection to be direct and opinionated, and that my expectations were high, I would say that even I am surprised at such a statement.
    But, this machine has been put through the proverbial ringer. Rain, wind, hot, hot, sun, unseen curbs, sink holes ( oh yes, one day it just disappeared as I was carelessly letting it wander on ahead of my attention, and Bam! down it went!), trees, roots, and of course the normal cart activities that make up most of the day. (Read the manual before you take it out. It is very helpful and, as I found out later, very accurate.)
    And through it all, it survived it all and I can’t wait to play tomorrow. The GRI-1500 Li is truly just like my own caddy. Once you get the hang of the specifics of its design, and it is designed EXTREMELY – both electronically and ergonomically – well, you will feel the same.
    I cannot think that any other cart would be so well designed. The engineers did a fine job. IMO, you will not be dissatisfied. It is money WELL SPENT.

    That about covers it. Please enjoy.

    Paul Salvione
    Williamsburg, VA

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    After much research I decided to buy this cart. I am very pleased with it! I now walk 18 holes 3-4 times a week with no difficulty. It fits in the trunk of my car very well. I love the fact that it will stop if you haven’t touched the remote in 60 seconds! This is the best cart on the market!

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    I’ve played 3 rounds with the GRI-1500 Li on a fairly hilly golf course without a problem. Decided to purchase an electric caddie after twisting my knee pushing a cart up a steep hill. I’m trying to keep the pain down and avoid surgery. There is no more pain after using the 1500. The cart is made with high quality tig welds and strong, lightweight aluminum. It’s a beautiful piece of machinery: minimal design, highly functional and very portable. My golf buddies all comment on the quietness of the two internal motors. I’m very satisfied with my purchase and plan to get many years of service from this caddie.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I bought my GRI-1500 Li last year and have played over 100 rounds with it. LOVE IT! A couple of my golfing buddies have different electrical carts (Bat Caddy and some other brand) and they wish they had the Cart Tek cart. My entire cart weights less than their batteries. Almost all of my fellow golfers would love to have a Cart Tek, and they often comment that my cart far outperforms the other carts they see. I would also like to mention the excellent service Cart Tek provides. Last year I broke a wheel after going over a curb and tipping my cart over. Completely my fault, so I decided to order some replacement wheels in case I ever broke another wheel. Once Dick at Cart Tek noticed my order he called me personally, asked what was up, and then sent me two new wheels and cancelled my order. I doubt there are too many companies that would do something like that for their customers. When (or if) my current cart breaks I’ll be buying another Cart Tek. Excellent product, excellent performance, and excellent customer service.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I’ve used my cart for a season. It’s wonderful to walk and not have to push or pull my former cart. Especially helpful in the wet grass of the Pacific Northwest. We went to the offices in Bend OR to buy another one for my husband and the customer service is excellent. I had an issue with tracking in a straight line and was given very patient instructions on how to fix what I was doing wrong. Can’t say enough on how fun this cart is to use.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Check them all out and without a doubt the 1500 is the best!I It’s a small Tesla with 3 wheels.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Hooray for CartTek!! I received my GRI-1500Li on 03/15/2018. I love everything about this caddy cart–the superb design, the light weight lithium battery and overall light weight of the caddy and how it fits in the trunk of my car. I have used the caddy twice and the remote control works great. I have had a Kangaroo Caddy and two Hillbilly’s for years and had to give them up due to the heavy battery and weight of these caddies due to my back issues. Thanks to CartTek, I am now walking the course again. I think the accessories I received with my GRI-1500 are great! I especially like the Caddie “Pak”.

    The people at CartTek are very helpful and easy to talk to. Thank you CartTek!!

    Jeannine Luke

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Using the Cart Tek makes golf so free and easy. You simply walk along at your own speed and your mechanical caddy follows you along or goes on ahead and is waiting patiently for you when you reach your ball.
    It is very easy to use and regulate the speed and having a reverse on it is handy if you over shoot your ball location as you are walking up to it.
    It is simple and quick to fold up and put in the trunk of your car and once you have used it, you will never go back to a regular push or pull cart where you have to supply the power and steering with both of your hands.
    Finally, it never complains about the size of the tip received or requests a free lunch at the half-way house!

  • Rated 4out of 5

      

    Mark J Staszkiewicz
    Message:
    I am writing to let you know how absolutely pleased I am with my GRI 1500LI Golf Caddie. I have had it out a few times (still pretty cool in Western Pa. in March) and I have loved it. I always enjoy walking, but I found myself either carrying a bag with only half my clubs or struggling with a pull cart with a full set of clubs. In either case, my game suffered. With the Car Tek, I take my full bag and have a nice walk from shot to shot and from hole to hole. It has worked perfectly, even up some pretty steep hills and with sloppy conditions. It was a great purchase and one that I am excited to use. It has been easy to take to the course, easy to set up, and a real help in my game.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    Love carttek! I was concerned about buying on-line but customer service is better than local stores. Every question is answered quickly and any concerns are addressed

    As far as my 1500 Li, it has performed well with no problems for a little over a year now.
    – it was fast and easy to assemble.
    – it is so much lighter than my previous cart from Bag Boy but is sturdy enough to handle regular bumps and dips without tipping over.
    – my square golf bag fits in the holder and stays put during the whole round
    -4 speeds and manual adjustments make it easy to adjust cart to my walking speed.
    – not a big problem, but I do wish the remote was a little larger. My fumble fingers can push the wrong button sometimes

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I have almost 200 rounds on my GRi-1500-Li in the past year and a half. I had a couple of issues in the early months but the guys at Carttek were fantastic to work with and quick to resolve the problem . Absolutely no issues in past year and over 150 rounds. We have over a dozen Cartteks running around our golf course.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I received my GRI-1500 Li recently, but had used my husband;s for a few rounds, so I knew what I was getting. I do love the cart, but there are a couple of tweaks I did. I opted for the plastic scorecard holder that attaches to the umbrella holder vs the metal one which, as others have noted, gets in the way of the umbrella holder. I don’t know if it will hold up as well, but I do like it, and only time will tell as to its durability. I also got the Caddie PAK, which has elastic straps with Velcro tabs to attach it to the rear axle. These are a pain to attach, I added side release buckles to the straps, and it is much easier to attach and remove! The bungee cords that secure the bag to the cart, both top and bottom, are very tight and difficult to fasten around the knob. I purchase 2 swivel hooks at a hardware store, attached them to the loop ends, and am able to pull on the ball end of the cord and just snap the hook behind the ball, much less fighting with the strong bungee cord! My only issue which I cannot fix, and I haven’t heard anyone else complain about, is the remote control. The “brake” button is in the center of the directional arrows. You are not supposed to use this to stop the cart (the button for that is lower on the remote in the center of the speed controls). My issue is that I often accidentally hit the brake, especially when I am wearing a glove. I wish that the brake and stop buttons were reversed. I also wish the lanyard was a tad longer, and attached in the bottom corner below the antennae, I could then have it on my wrist and hold it in my hand to use at the same time….being picky, but that is my thought (yes, I did a ‘fix” for this, too). Like others, I will also need to add weight to the front for extra traction, especially on wet hills.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    It is a blast! It was easy to assemble and worked without any problems right out of the box. It was the first time in a long while that I was able to walk 18 holes instead of only 9. . It was also a lot of fun to operate, was balanced, went up and down and was great to call it to come closer with the remote. I recommend it with enthusiasm and without any qualifications. The unit folds quickly and fits in my trunk with my clubs. I did a lot of research before buying and am certain I made right decision.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I purchased this cart for my wife, after having breast cancer her energy level was decreased to the point it was hard for her to push a cart for 18 holes. This cart allows her to easily walk 18 holes and focus on her game rather than how to get through the course. She has also figured out how to grab her putter and as she walks to the green she can send her cart towards the next tee box speeding up play. It easily gets through an 18 hole course on one charge and since the battery is light weight we just take it inside and charge it up for the next day we play. She attracts a lot of attention from onlookers as she is golfing.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Great! It was easy and simple to assemble. Unfortunately my unit shipped without a battery charger which was quite disappointing. However their customer service department was very responsive and let me know that the battery shipped fully charged and could operate for at least a round. I used it the next day. I’ve now used it several times. The controls are easy and simple (I like simple) and It has plenty of power.

    This is the first and only powered push cart I’ve used so I do not have anything to compare it with. I know that the GRi-1500Li powered push cart makes walking a breeze. Its easy to fold/unfold, lightweight and easy to transport.

    I can recommend the GRi-1500Li.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Although I have used it only once, having bought it late in the season, I am impressed. It is well made and tracks straight, as I was hoping, even holding true going sideways on inclines. I used the remote much less than with my old cart as it doesn’t wander so. Its design (wide base, upright frame, front wheel attached to the frame instead of the bag cradle armature) and solid construction (welds instead of bolts which loosen) make it perform so much better than my old cart.The new, upright design, widened stance, welded construction and welded golf bag cradles looked to remedy defects in my old cart, and that was proven during that first outing. The long-lasting, light, lithium battery was an added enticement and has made handling the cart easier. It’s a stable and well-behaved cart. Thank you.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Awesome! This machine, the 1500, is durable, lightweight, the remote is easy to use, strong motor to each wheel for great traction, great design, looks great going down the fairway! I am 68 and play approximately 50 to 60 rounds a year and, now, with the 1500, I am able to walk the course easily, much less stress on my body from pulling/pushing my manual cart. I purchased the 1500 after researching several brands, talking with each company, going over the pros and cons and decided to go with Cart Tek and the 1500. After several rounds, I am totally happy with my decision. Kudos to Cart Tek!

  •  (verified owner)  

    Mike,
    Thanks for your nice review. Just thought I would let you know that your charger is a “smart charger” which means when it finishes its charging cycle, it shuts off. When you first plug the battery into the charger after a round you will see an amber LED, then when the charge is completed it turns green.
    Now that you are shutting down for the Winter, you should make sure to charge your battery before putting it up. Then try to charge it again after 3 months.
    Regards,
    Dick

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I live up in the northern part of Colorado and our golf season is now over. I have only good things to say about the “caddy”. There was a learning period and a few laughs were had at my expense. the remote could use some improving in terms of displaying charge left on the batteries. The battery charger itself could use an alarm to let you know when it has fully charged the battery. All in all I fully recommend the cart . I am also a big fan of the electric bike which has added to my ability to get to the golf course in another fashion for getting exercise!! My shoulders feel a lot less stress for not having to push manual push cart as well. Now it is time to slap on the snow ski and do something that is easier to repeat.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I purchased the GRI-1500Li about 2 weeks ago and have played 4 rounds with it. It was easy to put together and appreciated the fact that the remote had new batteries in it and the lithium battery was charged. I played with it in the driveway before taking on the course. When taking on the course, I have been very pleased with the mobility, turning and having the preset walking settings … just need to get them set for myself. Only thing I do not like is the mesh drink holder that was included free with my cart … does not hold an insulated thermos !! Now I need to purchase one that holds it without spilling my drink. Would recommend this cart to anyone !!

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I wanted to wait until after I had a few rounds of using the cart before writing the review. As far as the design goes it’s lightweight, well made, easy to use with the remote or in “trolley” mode, very easy to assemble, nice optional seat, and a very solid umbrella holder set-up. I’m also in the PNW and so far, the cart has handled our fall weather, wet grass, and hills really well. It gets a little squirrelly with my umbrella up and it’s windy but I usually just hold the handle with those conditions.

    I made a couple of tweaks after using the cart for a few rounds. First, I have the stainless scorecard holder and I moved to the space between the umbrella holder and the plastic antenna fin. Having it on the other side was a pain for me using it since my clubs always seemed to be in the way of the cover. The holder covers partially the handles in this position but it makes the scorecard holder work for me. My cart bag is on the light side so I added a 4lb scuba weight to the bag holder frame. I ty-wrapped it the bottom bag crossmember and seat frame. It really has helped the tracking and keeping the front of the cart down. If I was going to do it again I would probably go to a 6lb. It adds weight to the cart but it worth it in my mind.

    So far, I haven’t seen any durability issues and the wheels seem to be holding up ok but I only have 14 rounds with the cart. My only problem so far is somehow the plastic cover for the battery slot on remote took a walk on the course. I need to contact the support guys at Cart Tek and see if I can get a replacement.

    My overall rating is ***** and if you want an “electric golf trolley” this is the one to buy.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    There probably aren’t too many people that will give this cart a real workout as me. I purchased this cart earlier this summer and probably have 60-70 rounds on it already. Ill go thru the bogeys and the birdies about this cart in detail.

    First off I will say that Dick and Mark at the company have been beyond helpful and supportive and stand behind their product when I had any issues. To them I give great kudos.

    1. Design. Its a well designed cart for golf in the pacific northwest where I live. I chose this cart because its ” locally”made and if I needed any service, i knew where to go. The umbrella holder is placed properly so that an umbrella will cover the walker and part of the clubs. Most of us in the PAC NW would likely have a waterproof bag or a bag cover. I chose the plastic scorecard holder because I liked its placement better than the one mounted on the shaft. It works just fine. it has a place for 3 tees and a pencil and a cover if its going to rain. The only bogey here is that a card doesn’t fit under the tabs on the holder. they are just too close for a card stock card. I just decided to strap a rubber band on it and tuck my cards under it.

    Weight. Its made of lightweight aluminum so its easy to lift and maneuver into a car. I think with the battery mounted its under 25 lbs. the back wheel comes off easily so it fits easier in my car. Speaking of the back wheel, its pretty important to have that back wheel. it definitely keeps the unit from tipping backwards which any cart will do frankly. its nice that its removable for storage.I would think it would be standard on all models but it appears to be only on the 1500.

    Assembly. it was an easy assemble and managed in only about a half hour. I would advise all users to keep their tools IN THEIR golf bag as the things attached with the allen wrenches do tend to come loose ( score card holder).

    Functionality. The controls are easily accessible for the right handed person. and if you like the remote it would work just fine. I personally just put the remote away and use the speed knob and the button on the handlebar. its easier to maneuver that way and I don’t have to worry about where it is at any given time. It has a zippy motor and has no trouble making 36 holes on one charge of my battery. It would be nice if it had a downhill governor or a brake but it doesn’t at this point.

    Durability: This is the only bogey that I see at this point…and from what I understand it is being addressed: The wheels aren’t very durable. They are plastic and have cracked twice. The rubber is peeling off the front wheel badly already. I would definitely like to see wheels that would endure a couple of seasons instead of a couple of months.

    Accessories. I bought the bag that sits on top of the battery and I use it all the time. since the cart doesn’t really supp0rt a “basket” per se, it makes storage a little nicer for stuff you might want to carry around. I also made a little “bag” with a clip” so I can throw my range finder and wallet and crap in it. Basically once it all assembled, it looks a little like a locker on wheels which is just fine for me.I am not hauling it around on my back and its a nice pleasant walk with the electric cart hauling my bag around.. I believe they have a great product and with a couple of durability tweaks I think it is a home run.

  •  (verified owner)  

    Hi Philip,
    Thanks for your review. I’m sending out an extra bungee for your upper bag rest. We have had a few customers with the same issue and they have been able to fashion an extension which should make the use of the upper bag rest more functional with your bag. Call us if this doesn’t resolve the problem.
    Regards,
    Dick

  • Rated 4out of 5

      

    I love this cart but have one gripe. The strap that holds the top of my bag is quite tight and compresses the bag just below the top bag collar. It makes the clubs a little more difficult to get in and out.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I’ve held off writing my review of my GRI-1500 Li until I had a substantial number of rounds to do an objective review. In a nutshell, this cart is great. I placed my order directly with Dick. I had called the company to talk about some of the concerns I had read online about the cart. Dick talked with me for almost 45 minutes. At the end of the conversation, I placed my order directly with him. I could have ordered it through Amazon but, after such a great conversation, I ordered it directly from Dick. I now have about 15 rounds on the cart and it has been flawless, with the exception of the first time I had it out. That was easily resolved after another phone call with Dick. Things I like most: stability, low noise level, overall build quality, remote, design, weight of the cart/battery. Things I like the least: there is no convenient storage for small items (I have the pak that rides underneath but it is not practical to access frequently accessed items, like rangefinder), the black finish scratches easily (but looks great), the rubber grommets on the gps holder fell off, I had to replace the pencil grommet. All of these negatives are very minor compared to the functionality and design of the cart. Many of the people with whom I play golf are looking at replacing their manual Speedcarts and Clicgears with one of these. Highly recommended.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    Only have had two rounds with my CartTek GRi-1500Li…No problems and easy to assemble…a couple of times around the yard and the handling was resolved…only question is why not make a weight plate around the bottom of the cart where the bag fits…make it removable for the times one has a heavy bag and somebody with a light bag can place it on the cart to weigh it down properly

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    Before purchasing the 1500Li (or any powered trolley, for that matter), i wondered if I was just going to add bulk, complexity and technical frustration to my golf game. I am happy to report that the 1500Li’s construction and performance have allayed all my concerns. It is easy to transport, a breeze to set up for a round, and easy and reliable to operate on the course.

    What a great change from pushing my old “manual” trolley! The 1500Li has met or exceeded all my expectations. One of the courses I play has fairly rough and hilly terrain, especially between the tee boxes and the fairways (no cart paths). The 1500 handles everything without problems. The difference between walking the course with the 1500 and pushing a manual trolley is greater than I expected. I now finish 18 holes with a lot more energy left in my tank, and walking the course is now a pleasure that I can fully enjoy.

    Assembly of the 1500 was super-easy, and setting it up before a round is as quick, if not quicker, than my old manual trolley. I appreciate the ease with which I can switch between motorized and “free-wheel” modes. I find that sometimes it’s easier to free-wheel between the parking lot/clubhouse and the 1st tee, and it takes about 10 seconds to switch the wheels between modes. I agree with other reviewers that the 1500Li is very easy to free-wheel–as easy as a manual cart.

    The 1500 is bulkier than a manual cart when folded up, but the key positive feature is the weight, which makes the 1500 very easy to lift in and out of my car and to stow in the garage.

    Control of the 1500 is very easy. The remote control has worked flawlessly–no connection or response-time issues at all. I have found that the factory-pre-set speeds of 2 & 3 (1 is slowest, 4 fastest) work very well for me, and so I have not had any need to modify the program.

    CartTek points out in different notes and instructions that the 1500 needs a heavier bag to keep the cart’s center of gravity low and forward (helps tracking). My bag is very light (bought with pushing a manual trolley in mind). I have a pouch with a few pounds of weight–old ankle weights) that I add to the bottom pocket of my bag, and that helps keep the front wheel grounded and the trolley tracking correctly.

    I could not recommend the 1500Li more highly to anyone looking to experience the ease and enjoyment of “walking the course”.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I just received my GRi 1500 Li the other day. It took all of 5 minutes to uncrate, assemble and be ready to give it a try. I practiced in my yard for less than 10 minutes and was off to the course. The rounds that I have played with my new “caddy” are the most enjoyable walking rounds I have ever played in my life. The course I play in rural North Alabama has several extremely steep hills, (the course lies at the base of a national forest) and my GRi 1500 Li performed perfectly going both up and down the hills. After the first round, I tweaked the alignment just a little bit (very easy to follow instructions) and I was off for my 2nd round. With my alignment adjustment, the 2nd round was even more fun than the first. All facets of my caddie, exceed all of my expectations. The guys at Cart Tek were terrific in answering the questions I had prior to my purchase. I would recommend the GRi 1500 Li to anyone, whether young or old.

  • Rated 4out of 5

      

    Bill Thompson Aug’s 5 2017
    I purchased my GRI 1500Li in May 2017, so I have been putting this Cart Tek golf cart thought so rounds. I am a lead coach for the First Tee in Pittsburgh my home course is a walk only course. So I am on the golf course 7 day’s a week at lease, so that is 7 rounds of golf any give week. So I have put this Cart Tex GRI 1500Li through the rain, dry, muddy far ways. In Pittsburgh there no level far ways and some of our golf course’s do not have cart path or only partial cart paths, also there are slope’s that range from 30 degrees to 5 degrees hills, the far ways are on right or left slope’s.
    Pro’s: So battery life through a round of golf is great even on all the hills the cart has to run up. The ease of breaking down and setting up the cart is great, it works great on cart paths, wet far ways flat and semi flat, It dose not take long to recharge the battery. The remote control is ok, put it is really out dated, all the accessories are great. When I have reached out for help the customer serves has been great.
    Con’s: The buttons on the remote control are to close, its easy to push the break stop when trying to speed up the cart, as a men because of the size on our thumb. So when I am going forward and I want speed the cart up it’s to easy to push the break button, the cart stops buy it’s self some times when walking close to the cart. On sloped far ways the cart will not track strength it fellows the far way left or right so you have to constantly adjust the path of the cart it will not go strength even after doing a factory reset, going up a 30 degree slop it will not track strength up hill, if the hill is wet the cart will not move the wheels will just spin, on a 30 degree slop far ways the power break will not hold cart, so take out the clubs you need, you most turn cart side ways or send cart to the top of the hill if you can. Same in going down slop if the far ways is not wide open you most keep a hand on your GRi 1500li cart it will run away from you. Now saying all that the Cart Tex GRI1500Li is a great cart.

    Bill Pittsburgh.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Wow…This cart is fantastic! It arrived on time, was easy to assemble, is relatively light, and took only a quick manual read to operate without a single difficulty. It is easy to load and unload myself in my Kia…and fun to use. Plus, I feel great after playing w it. I appreciated the telephone conversation w staff, who helped select the model that best meets my needs. (I’m a 75 year old female who plays a lot of golf at a variety of courses, including one that’s quite hilly.) Thx Cart Tek!

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Excellent cart-made well, operates smoothly-enjoy playing with it. Rating 5.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    I bought my cart about a month ago and have used it more than a dozen times. I love it. Even in the hot weather, I find I am not overly tired after playing 18 holes of golf, even on our hilly course.

    I especially am impressed by the customer service. I have sent emails asking questions about the cart and, without exception, the emails were answered the same day, even in weekends. I wouldn’t hesitate to do business with this company again.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    My second power cart. No comparison. My new Carttek is superior in quality and operation.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    My second power cart-used 3 rounds and can tell the difference in quality, function, and operation. Carttek has a real winner in this model!

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    I bought the GRI-1500Li to replace my push cart and to be able to walk through the summer here in Texas. Normally come June/July it is too hot to walk with a push cart, even teeing off at 6.30 am. I have now used this cart a dozen times and after some minor adjustments to the tracking and adding a club/ball washer I am loving it. On a recent rain day I used the sturdy umbrella holder to keep the cart dry and walked behind with my own umbrella. I love the freedom the remote gives you and you don’t feel tied to the cart. Great when you are looking for balls in the rough (happens to me a lot) as you can park the cart and when you find your ball you can summon the cart over. My buddy bought a non remote version of another brand and is already sending it back to add the remote. He also has a regular battery and struggles to load and unload it. The Lithium battery is super light and easy to handle and charge. I opted for this model with some reservations about the cost but am not disappointed due to the high quality of construction and ease of use. I now can keep my Fitbit steps over 20k on weekend days!

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    I have used my GRi-1500Li for about 20 rounds of golf now and feel able to write a review. Generally, I like the cart very well. It’s very easy to assemble (though I had a bit of trouble figuring out how to attach the scorecard holder). My course is very hilly and I find that going up the steepest hill without having to push a cart with a bag and its contents a real boon. I can now walk 18 holes – even on very warm days – without being exhausted at the end of the round. I must admit that I tend to keep a hand on the cart most of the time – except on very flat, smooth fairways (of which there are few at my course). When the cart stops suddenly after about 100 yards, it’s always an unpleasant surprise, though I understand that the cart not continuing indefinitely is a feature, not a bug! I generally try to remember to press a button on the remote every once in a while to avoid the surprises. My least favorite part of using this cart is holding it back when going down the two steep downhills on my course.

    At first, I was bothered by the position of the brake button on the remote as I pressed it accidentally when using the arrow buttons a few times. However, since I now almost exclusively use the speed-number buttons rather than the up and down arrows to adjust the speed, I’m fine with the layout, since the “neutral” gear is in the middle of the numbered buttons and that’s what I use most often when stopping. For the steep downhills, I usually put the cart in “neutral” and hold it back against the slope.

    I must admit to being confused by the comments that indicate the lack of a pencil holder on the scorecard holder since there are three tee “holes” and one large hole for a pencil. Seems pretty obvious. I also have no problem with opening and closing the cover over the scorecard holder and am happy to have it for rain protection.

    My bag doesn’t fit exceptionally well on the cart. I had to add a knot in the lower bungee to make it small enough to go around the bottom of my bag without slipping off. My bag still slips off the platform on which it rests from time to time. Since my bag is too new to consider replacing I’ll just have to live with it for now. I tried adding a 10-pound free-weight plate to the cart, but found that it raised the bottom of my bag too far which made it even more frequent for the bag to slip off the platform.

    I haven’t tried getting more than 18 holes out of a single charge, so can’t comment on that possibility.

    I found that occasionally with the remote in a pants pocket it’s possible to accidentally start it up so I now make a habit of turning the remote off before putting it in a pocket. Also, it’s important to turn off the remote between rounds or the batteries will go dead in no time.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I’ve had my GRI 1500Li golf cart for approximately 2 months. My home course is extremely hilly and we have had lots of rain in the northeast this spring/ summer – this cart moves right along! It was purchased to replace another brand cart that had trouble making 18 holes on a battery charge. So far I couldn’t be happier. I had to add some weight to my bag to stabilize the cart – would love to win a Carttek bag!

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    Having purchased my GRI-1500 LI in late May, was very pleased with the fast shipping and excellent packaging. Assembling the trolley was a breeze. The remote was easy to learn and easy to operate.

    Living in South Texas and approaching 68, I never walked from late May through mid September due to the high heat and humidity. Have played 10 rounds with the GRI-1500 so far in June and walking has been most enjoyable. With the lithium battery, lifting the cart into my truck is easy, even with the battery attached. As noted on the website, I have a light bag and have started placing one of the course sand bottles in the ball pocket of the bag. No problems with traction or tipping.

    Am especially pleased with the folks at Cart Tek. After talking to one of the members of our club who owns a GRI-1500, I was convinced this was the cart for me. I looked at several re-seller sites and Cart Tek itself. Just felt more comfortable buying from the OEM. One of the re-seller sites suggested the a battery basket rather than carrying the battery in my bag. After receiving my order, Mike from Cart Tek emailed and called me to explain that the GRI-1500 has a battery tray and the basket was not necessary. I cancelled the basket and they refunded the money. That is my idea of customer service.

    Thank you Cart Tek for your excellent trolley and support. I look forward to many rounds and being able to walk year round. Highly recommend this trolley to anyone who enjoys walking with a dependable remote control trolley!

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    Very easy to assemble and to use. Very pleased with the product and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    Purchased the GRI-1500 LI to replaced my GRX-1200-R. The styling of the GRI-1500 LI is nicer, the larger front and rear wheels provide greater stability of the cart while using on slopes around the course. The lithium battery is lighter and easier to transport and the cart itself is lighter than the my older GRX-1200-R. I ordered the cart in black which is a nice option to the silver. I’ve used the cart for 5 rounds so far and like the performance of the lithium battery and overall responsiveness of the cart with the remote. Looking forward to many rounds in the future with my new cart.
    Karen Davis
    Harrisburg, PA

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I have played five rounds with my new 1500Li and am happy with it. It is great to be back walking after riding the last several months because of back issues. I am unsure whether the remote is nec essary as walking near it works very well. I feel it is important to let your arms swing naturally while walking so I only touch it to adjust direction and stop it. If it gets ahead of me on a downhill slope because I didn’t slow it down, it is nice to be able to use the remote to do so. We have a long distance to the first tee and from ninth green to the tenth tee. I have used the remote while riding in a friend’s cart but have gotten the hang of that yet.
    I used to carry the clubs and have no experience with push carts. The umbrella holder is a great addition as the umbrella covers the golfer and his/her clubs. I stayed quite dry in the rain. I found playing partners standing under it while I was putting.
    I am still using my stand bag with the cart. It does require weight added and it sits somewhat askew because of the footpiece on the bag. I will no doubt change the bag at some point.
    I am looking forward to many years of service from my Cart Tek.
    Steven Salmela
    Navarre, FL

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I purchased my GRi1500Li on 24th Jan 2017. Initially I was very pleased with all aspects of the golf trolley but decided to wait at least 4 months before doing my review.
    2. I have not changed my opinion of the GRi1500Li. I am very pleased with all aspects. My club course has a very hilly back 9 the GRi1500Li performs admirably. Still plenty of charge left. No low battery flashing lights as my old cart.
    3. The lithium battery is definitely a bonus my cart does not have to struggle with the excess weight of an ordinary battery.
    4. There are now 5 golfers at my club using this model and I am yet to hear any dissatisfaction with the model. Any small issues I or any other golfer has with the performance are all solved locally in conversation with other owners.
    5. On my third time of using the cart i forgot to take the battery with me. I disengaged the wheels and used it in manual mode and I found it was just as easy to push or even easier than my old push cart.
    6. Having the remote is a bonus I feel less tired after a round of golf. Great controls.
    7. Had to email Carttek on a small issue I had with my remote. Had a response within 10 minutes with the solution.
    8. Carttek staff are all very informative and helpful.
    9. Overall a fabulous cart. I agree with the comments of all previous reviews. Fully deserving the 5 stars awarded by every one. All satisfied golfers.
    10. Finally I would recommend this cart to any prospective purchaser

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    I love to walk when golfing but our course has several billy goat hills and I’d be exhausted after pushing a cart up those hills. So I decided to buy an electric golf cart after hearing a gushing review from one of my golf partners. I bought my remote control cart about 2 years ago and have had ZERO problems with it. It makes climbing those hills a piece of cake (and I’m 67). I absolutely love this cart.

    I used the remote control a lot the first year but haven’t used it even once in the past year. I think it’s a fun gadget but really found it unnecessary and even distracting at times. So my only suggestion is to think about whether or not have a remote is important. Personally, knowing what I know now, I wouldn’t have ordered it.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Purchased the 1500 Li in March. Received in 2-3 days as promised. Packed well, easy to assemble and learn to operate. Have used approximately 12 rounds now and it makes a huge difference. Lower back strain is gone and I cannot imagine carrying a bag or using a push cart when given to option against the 1500. Lightweight and easy to manage. Highly recommend.

  • Rated 4out of 5

      

    Love my remote control cart. It has made playing much easier and I am definitely less tired at the end of the round than I was pushing my previous push cart. There were some things that I needed to do to make the cart work best, including adding bags of sand in the front pockets of my bag to get the cart to travel flat and turn without popping the front wheel. This makes my bag heavy to take on and and off the cart, but really helps with how the cart works. I don’t use the cover on the score card holder at all, I added a couple of rubber bands and slip my card under them. I found opening and closing the plastic cover each time I wrote on my card time consuming. I don’t use an umbrella, so I removed the umbrella holder. The cart is very steady, even over uneven ground and on slopes (my home course is very hilly). I find switching between manual mode and remote very easy. I would recommend this cart to anyone who enjoys walking the course, but is tired of pushing a push cart.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    The cart is easy to learn and use and controls work great. Cart folds up and is compact and very light weight. Makes golf more enjoyable when walking up hills as no more stress on my back. Looking forward to many rounds of golf with it. Friends have asked about the cart and I have highly recommended it.

  •  (verified owner)  

    Dear Cherry,
    Thank you for your GRi-1500Li review. I hope you have many years of enjoyment from your new cart. If you can give us a call (541-633-4308), we can give you some pointers on how to move the scorecard/ball holder forward to a more accessible spot. Also we can discuss your umbrella holder. It should lock securely in a vertical position. Please let us know if we can help.
    Regards,
    Sales

  •  (verified owner)  

    Dear Kay,
    Thank you for your kind words regarding your GRi-1500Li. I hope you have many years of enjoyment from your new cart. If you would give us a call (541-633-4308) we could give you some pointers on moving the card holder forward – tightening the umbrella holder. Also, there shouldn’t be a need to shut the cart off to switch from remote to manual – simply touch the on/off button once and begin using the remote.
    Regards,
    Sales

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Am age 72. Play golf 4-5 times a week. Enjoy the exercise of always walking. But hills and soft fairways are beginning to wear me out. Your GRi-1500Li is a great solution. Having remote control over the cart leaves me free to get my exercise without straining so much. Great piece of golf equipment.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    I used to own a couple of older model of Hill Billys and this GRI-1500 Li is a breath of fresh air. The Li Ion battery has out done this very hilly home course in El Cerrito Hill in California. This course is a battery killer but this seeming little Li Ion battery has given me the confidence to take this cart anywhere without worrying about it being stuck in the middle of nowhere. For me, the remote control is best left alone with the factory program. One friend commented that this thing is like a well controlled model airplane. One thing I like to share: after I took it out the first time, before getting used to the remote operations, the cart slowed way down and won’t speed up in remote control mode. I thought our battery killer course had won again. After consulting with a gentleman in Cart Tek, he suggested that I might have un intentionally programmed the speed by pushing the wrong buttons. And he was right. If it happened, it is easy to find out by switching to manual mode, the cart should respond to what the real state of the battery is at that moment and time. When going up hill on uneven paths, use manual controlled to make it easier to get through junks. The cart is nicely built and light weight with wide wheel base and a large rear wheel that make the cart a lot more stable than other much more expensive makes and models.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    LOVE IT. BUY IT. 5 STARS! This is as far as you need to read, but read on if you must.

    GRi-1500Li: I resisted buying an electric cart for a long time, because seriously… as a golfer who walks, how lazy do you have to be to get one of these? That plus I absolutely loved my manual push cart, and saw no reason to replace it. Having just returned from a golf vacation where I was spoiled with having caddies, I decided to splurge and give it a try. I’ve owned it about 7 months, and have used it roughly 30 rounds. It should be more, but I bought it in the fall and we have winters in MD and can’t always play. My first round I gave it 3 out of 5 stars. Being used to my awesome push cart, I had a place for everything, and was used to all its conveniences. I felt like a fish out of water getting used to the new setup. This combined with getting used to the remote, threw my game off that day. However, I immediately LOVED the ease of walking unencumbered by the weight of the push cart. After the round, I felt like I could walk another 36 holes and was not the least bit tired. I asked myself why I waited so long to get one of these!

    I made a few adjustments for round 2, and gave it 5 stars from that point on. My shoulders and arms are no longer sore after a round, which I used to think was from swinging the clubs, but now I know the push cart contributed. The cart is light and easy to load and unload from the car.

    Not to be overlooked is the excellent customer service from Cart Tek. They stand behind their product, are always friendly and are very efficient and helpful. Okay, technically my husband has dealt with them for me, but they have been terrific!

    The Cons – 3 of them: 1. The way the umbrella holder is designed is not the best. No matter how tight I crank it, the next big bump it goes over (with the umbrella inside) and the holder falls backward onto the handle. I use an umbrella often for sun protection and to stay cool. I’m having to carry my umbrella now since my cart is not always with me. For this reason, I can live with the bad umbrella holder, but Cart Tek should look at improving its design. 2. I read another review that the scorecard holder is in the way of the umbrella holder, and I agree. The clip to hold the card is not user friendly, so I don’t use it at all and will probably remove it eventually. 3. The remote has lost contact with the cart a few times for no particular reason. I had to push my cart manually until I had time to reboot both the battery and remote (turn it all off and turn back on) to get it to work again. It hasn’t happened in a while, so I’m hoping it was just a fluke during the early rounds.

    Other comments: I’m on my 2nd set of batteries in my remote. I was able to get at least 20 rounds on my first set. I read someone’s review that they are only getting 5 rounds per set of batteries, which seems very low. I do carry 2 sets just in case.

  • Rated 4out of 5

      

    I had a Bag Boy Navigator for years. It was so heavy it was difficult to get into my car. One of my friends had a Carttek and I couldn’t believe how much easier (lighter) it was to handle. Overall, I’m really happy with the Carttek.

    There are several things I love about my Carttek.
    1. The cart & the battery are both SO much lighter. I was worried that the lighter weight would cost me in stability on my bumpy home course, but it hasn’t been a problem.

    2. I’m able to adjust the speed to my walking speed, and make that a preset. There weren’t any presets on the Bag Boy.

    3. My cart bag is kind of squared, so I had to put it in at an angle on the navigator and most pull carts I’ve used. It fits nicely on my Carttek.

    4. Score card holder with holes for pencils, tees and balls is really handy. I didn’t have that on my Navigator.

    5. Love the seat with extra storage.

    6. You can’t beat the customer service. I was nervous about buying from a website in a different state, but any issues have been resolved quickly and well,.

    There are a couple of things I would change if I could.
    1. The remote is very sensitive. I’ve accidently started my cart when I put the remote in the holder & when I put it in my pocket. I learned to shut it off before putting it in my pocket, but I didn’t have to do that with the Navigator

    2. The card holder interferes with the umbrella holder. The knob to tighten the umbrella into the holder bumps into the card holder and flops down like a sail. I have to hold the umbrella holder while I’m walking to keep it up. I unscrewed it to see if I could mount it on the other side but it is screwed into the body of the cart. I’m going to continue to monkey with it to see if I can resolve it. If so, I’ll update this.

    3. I wish I didn’t have to shut the cart off to switch from remote to manual mode.

    That said, I wouldn’t go back to the Bag Boy Navigator if you paid me.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I’ve only played 3 rounds with my GRi-1500Li and am very pleased with it. I play a very hilly course, and it’s made my walk so much easier. I still have energy left by the 18th hole. The trolley is very quiet and light weight. Charging is a snap. By the 3rd round I felt very comfortable with the remote control; however, when walking along the cart path I tend to still lightly hold on to the handle to assist with the steering. Otherwise I feel that the tread on the tires would wear out a bit quicker. I’ve already had some other golfers express interest in this cart. It’s a hit! Very glad I bought this cart.

  • Rated 4out of 5

      

    I’m on my third year with mine. Overall I say it is a great trolley. I have several friends that own the similar looking Bat Caddy….Cart Tek has a wider real wheel base, more power, smoother when turning, smaller and lighter lithium battery….programmable remote, and are quieter. The 1500 is a bit back heavy. I think it is because the front wheel is too tall. I keep extra balls, and bottles of water in my bag to help. The rear wheels don’t have enough grip on inclines causing the cart to stop with the wheels spinning. The bottle holder fell apart after a few weeks, and the card/ball holder gets in the way of the umbrella holder. I’m not sure if it’s just mine but the remote has glitches, and eats batteries. I get about five rounds on lithium batteries. That said I love it

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I have a review some where about this guy but just thought an update was needed

    WE (My wife and I) Just played our 100th round with these carts (we both have them on all different types of courses) and they are just SUPER. We went from playing once maybe twice a week to playing at least 3 times a week. Some weeks more. We just aren’t wiped any longer from pushing a cart around. Maybe a little video game players thumb🙂

    THESE make the game so much more enjoyable.
    Like have a mechanical caddie (considered getting a golf drive cover that looks like someones head – that would be cool)

    I’m 67 now and all I can say is ZERO Problems with it, “Very Durable”, “Very Reliable” light weight and easy to use.

    GREAT Product – thanks guys

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    I made a road trip to Bend (800 miles round trip) to check out their products. The guys gave me a tour, and showed me the newest models, and showed me a couple of the earlier products so I could see how they keep upgrading and updating the products. I saw how the carts were assembled and tested before being shipped out. After talking to Mark for a bit I wanted to see if the GRI-1500 Li would fit behind the seats of my car (2 seat convertible). That way I could store 2 sets of clubs and gear in the trunk. Everything worked out, so I bought the cart from them on the spot. I’ve only had it out once, because we have had the 4 wettest record on record for March 2017. I am looking forward to not having to push my cart up the hilly courses we around here. It’s reassuring to know the company is there to help if I have any questions or problems in the future. Thanks again Carttek

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    A couple of friends had the older model but after I ordered the GRi-1500Li, one has already upgraded and the other is looking for a buyer for his old one so he can too. There is no comparison to playing 18 holes with a manual push cart and using these remote carts. My arms were like spaghetti by the time I go to the back nine with the push cart. Now, I enjoy the entire round and do not get tired. It is just like taking a stroll through the park. I have had no problems with tipping over. I have had no issues at all. DO yourself a favor and invest in one. The health benefits are obvious.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    I bought the GRI-1500 because my wife was having some back difficulties and it was hard for her to push her cart. She likes to walk instead of ride. She “loves” the remote control cart and can’t play without it. At times, she even uses her remote and pushes my manual cart. Can’t beat that.

    After walking 18, including uphills, she has found the joy in golf again. I cannot say enough about the remote golf cart and with me being over 70 years old, I’m seriously thinking about getting one for myself too. It’s convenient, portable, light and very dependable and it has improved her health. Thank you for this wonderful product. My wife is the envy of all the local golfers with her cart.

    Tom Gushiken
    Okinawa, Japan

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    Just received my order. Superbly designed and engineered cart. Actually ordered the GRI-1500Li for my wife. We play in the heat and she frequently has a sore back after pushing her old cart 18 holes. We want the exercise of walking the course so this is perfect. Although I love my pull cart I’m thinking of ordering another GRI-1500Li for myself!
    Greg Rahn
    Scottsdale, AZ

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    I love the GRi-1500Li that I just got to replace my Cart Tek 950-Li trolley. I had the 950 Li for three years and it was a real workhorse but I wanted a remote control cart. I researched the market and came back to Cart Tek. They have the lightest and most versatile carts with the best value for the money. The 1500 Li does not disappoint. I got the silver one and it really is beautiful. It’s very quiet and stable when it’s running and my golf bag sits nicely on it. One nice feature that other remote control carts don’t have is the auto stop feature after 1 minute if you don’t touch the the controls. That prevents run away carts…..a very nice feature. If there is one thing I don’t like about the 1500 Li, it’s the score card holder. It’s hard to open and doesn’t have a place for the pencil. Other then that, the 1500-Li is a great asset to my game!
    Cynthia Stefani
    Fair Oaks, California

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    What a great cart. I have used it two rounds so far and it’s perfect. I walked and carried my bag for 45 years. At 56 I want to keep walking and enjoying this game on the ground. You just don’t see a golf course and enjoy the game the same riding. If you are looking at reviews and thinking about buying a cart, TAKE ACTION NOW. Don’t wait any longer you are missing out on a wonderful product. And a way to improve your enjoyment of the greatest game ever. This cart is very user friendly. If you have had the experience of a caddie in this game , its the greatest way to play. This cart is it !!!!! TAKE ACTION NOW.
    A few facts Its very light easy to load and unload, The control and response of the cart is impressive. Battery life I played 27 yesterday no problem. After two rounds its a game changer for me. TAKE ACTION NOW you will not be disappointed.

    Mark Stratman
    St. Peters Missouri
    Persimmon Woods Golf Club

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    Just started using the cart . very user friendly and efficient. would recommend highly

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Dear Dick & Mark,
    You have Incredible Remote Control Golf Carts! I have owned my 1200 for the last 4 or 5 years! No problems, just a great cart! Mark recently helped me purchase as Model 1500 for my winter home in St. George, Utah. Today was my first outing with the flawless 1500! I walked 20,000 steps for a total of 10 miles! Not bad for a guy who is pushing 70!
    Please ask any human doctor and they will tell you that retired people must keep moving and your products do just that! If only you marketed them correctly?!? Reviews are Important in this day and age. Your Reviews of your Products should be on your Home Page, not buried in your website! You sent me a postcard asking me to review my 1500 . . . After getting frustrated I finally called Mark for directions on “Where to Write a Review”.
    Oh well, every time I play golf with your cart(s) I’m continually asked about your cart(s) I’ve purchased. I’d love one of those Carttek Golf bags, then I could simply point to the bag and hand them one of your business cards about how these prospective buyers may be able to contact you to buy one of your carts!
    Additionally I told Mark about our annual trip to Bandon Dunes where Walking is the ONLY way your play golf!! You are not allowed to ride in a dumb cart! Please read the book “Dream Golf” please market your carts there!
    Please put REVIEWS of your Carts on the HOME page of your website where the REVIEWS JUMP OUT AT PROSPECTIVE BUYERS OF YOUR CARTS!! I’m confident your sales will skyrocket simply because Baby Boomers have Money and they know they need daily exercise!
    Sincerely,
    Dr. Rick Campbell
    801-573-1072

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    Amazing golf cart. Purchased after a couple of weeks of online research looking at various models, and chatting for a fairly long time with Dick. Delivered as promised; amazing packaging. Easy to put together. Have played 4 -5 rounds with the cart now and I’m amazed at the difference. Easy to control, easy on my back, definitely a game changer for me. Works really well on my somewhat hilly course. The cart is very portable, fairly light weight, easy to transport. I had a few questions after the first couple of rounds and the guys at Cart Tek were easy to reach, easy to talk to, and thoroughly answered my questions. I struggled a bit with the front weight, using a cart bag. Tried sand in a bottle, then a big bag of rocks (don’t laugh), then bought a 6 pound hand weight at Modell’s and that works perfectly. I would recommend this cart to anyone thinking about switching to a remote controlled cart.
    Bill H, Annapolis, Maryland

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    So I have played 2 rounds so far and the experience was great. Took me about 10-15 to put the trolley together. I took the cart for a trial spin in my drive way. No real learning curve. Extremely responsive to the remote, withing 10 minutes had it down. The whole golf experience is better. Working smarter not harder. This is definitely a game changer.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

      

    Received my GRI-1500 Li couple weeks ago. Ordered via phone. Mark handled order efficiently and was very helpful. Order, to include accessory seat and equipment bag, received on time as promised. Total price significantly below that offered locally, even with additional shipping charge to Hawaii. Set-up easy, except for attachment of score card holder. Had to reverse placement of attachment part on cart to permit card holder to seat properly. Not a big deal. Used cart three times to date. Performs as advertised. Operating instructions and tips accurate and useful. Good power and manuverability. Can easily move heavily loaded bag. Have to use caution when cart is moving on moderately sharp decline. Could not easily stop cart using only remote control. Overall, great buy. Recommend to anyone wanting lightweight, powerful, and highly manuverable motorized cart with option of manual or remote control, Also, it’s easy to fold-up and put in trunk. Certainly, encourages and enhances exercise aspect of playing golf.

  • Rated 5 out of 5

     (verified owner)  

    I used my GRI 1500 Li today for the first time in NJ. Unfortunately I didn’t have the opportunity to test it before hand so I went to the course as a complete novice. Other than some difficulty in getting it started with the remote, other than that it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! After my first shot off the tee I pretty much had it mastered. The weather conditions were horrible because it had just rained but the cart worked like a charm. Despite being on a wet course I experienced no issues at all! I pray that it continues to work as great as it did today. It was so much fun just walking instead of pushing a damn cart. My buddies were so jealous suggesting that it was ok to push their carts while mine just whizzed ahead. It is so light weight, easy to put into my car and easy to assemble and disassemble. I did a lot of research and decided on the GRi based on the overwhelming amount of positive comments. Now I know why. I can’t wait to go out again!!!! Great Job!!!!

  •